A Must Read! Combat Ready by David Wolstenholm

Combat Ready

Searching in your faith? Believe in God? Having tough times in your life? If you’re looking for spiritual answers in your own life, then this a terrific and inspirational book for you!

Even though this book is mainly how the author found God through the military, I think the author’s journey finding God and his advice from personal experience will touch the hearts of many. His honest encounters with alcohol and drugs are indicative of the author’s humility, God’s love and mercy. I give this book a five star and have to say it’s a must read! It’s available through Westbow Press and other retailers. 

About jvcarrwriterauthor

Everybody has realistic dreams, ones that start with a seed in the heart, are watered, then grow. Well...I finally published my dream, my young adult novel entitled Username: Bladen. The idea to write it literally struck me in the darkness of the night. I began this project not too long ago, though now it feels like forever. This book, in its original manuscript form, meandered down a typical publishing path in many ways, until it recently settled (Yay!) on the shelves of cyberspace. Soon, I hope it will find a happy home on the shelves of many book lovers, in a real home not just a virtual one. After all who doesn't like to see their dreams come true? Today, with the technological advances that we enjoy, dreams of publishing are well within a writer's grasp. Every mom, much to their chagrin, experiences sleepless nights. With six kids, I honestly can't remember the last time I slept through the night. Typically, when I wake up and can't fall back to sleep, I think too much about things, meditate, or pray. One night as I was praying, the plot for Username: Bladen literally flooded my thoughts. I got so excited about it that I decided to sit down and write and write and write. I spent a lot of time learning about publishing. I joined forums and writers' groups. When I finished my manuscript, I entered it into The Sandy Writing contest, which was a terrific learning experience. I didn't win, but one judge loved my story and gave me almost a perfect score. That gave me a lot of encouragement. I also queried it a little, and am amazed by how much I learned and loved the process. I know nobody likes rejection letters, but I appreciated the personal letters I received from agents that gave me insight into why they rejected my manuscript. Then finally, after I learned that publishers don't have a lot of shelf room for young adult novels with a male protagonist, I decided to stop querying and publish through Westbow. I found an extremely talented editor, and rather quickly finished the process of publishing my book. I couldn't be happier with the final result. If anyone has a story to tell, are willing to be diligent, and have a dream to be a published author, you can do it! Believe in yourself and make your dream come true!
This entry was posted in inspirational, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Must Read! Combat Ready by David Wolstenholm

  1. It sounds like it would be a read that would renew a person’s faith!

  2. Thank you for your kind review

  3. Pingback: My Turn! The World Book Blog Tour | jvcarrwriterauthor

Leave a Reply

